A new blog is born!

I’ve been meaning to create a blog for a while now, as a way of giving something back to the brewing community that has given me so much information. Now that I’ve progressed on to doing Brew In A Bag and left kits behind for good I figured there has to be plenty of people out there who, like me, are coming up with all sorts of ways to produce great beer in small spaces. So here is Apartment Brewing!

I currently brew on my stovetop, in a 19L pan and have gotten a couple of pretty successful looking beers out of it. I’ll be updating this blog with recipes and brewdays as they happen, and equipment. While I only use a stockpot at the minute, it has already been modified with a tap and hop strainer, and I’m currently aquiring parts for a HERMS build in the near future, so more on that soon!

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

